The East Longmeadow Resilient Master Plan Committee

The Resilient Master Plan Committee was formed to represent a wide range of community interests and oversee the development and the implementation of the Resilient Master Plan. The Resilient Master Plan Committee is both an advisory committee as well as a working comittee. In addition to representing specific interest in the community, Resilient Master Plan Committee members must also think comprehensively about how all aspects of the plan affect one another. For example, open space plays a role in economic development and housing: land use and housing affect transportation, traffic, and infrastructure, etc.

The Resilient Master Plan Committee consists of a diverse group of municipal officials, key stakeholders and citizens.

RMPC Members   Pioneer Valley Planning Commission Team
Pamela Blair - Assistant Superintendent, East Longmeadow Public Schools
Marilyn Richards - Town Councilor
Greorge Kingston - Resident/Vice Chair, Planning Board
Tim Murphy - Local Business Owner (4Run3)/Writer/Entrepreneur
Connor O'Shea - Chair
Gordon Smith - Superintendent, East Longmeadow Public Schools
Joe Williams - Vice Chair
Bethany Yeo - Director, Planning and Community Development
  Project Managers
Kenneth Comia, AICP - Senior Land Use Planner (Land Use/Zoning, Housing, Open Space & Natural Resources)
Catherine Ratté - Section Head (Climate Adaptation and Sustainability, Resiliency)
Content Specialists
Lori Tanner - Economic Development Manager (Economic Development)
Gary Roux - Section Head (Transportation)
Shannon Walsh - Historic Preservation Planner (Historical and Cultural Resources)
Ray Centeno - Graphic/Web Designer (Graphic Design and Website)
Jake Dolinger - GIS Specialist (GIS Mapping and Data)
Douglas Hall, PhD - Data Manager & Analyst (Data Manager)
Todd Zukowski - Section Head (GIS/Data and Communications)



For more information on the East Longmeadow Resilient Master Plan contact

Kenneth Comia, Senior Planner
Catherine Ratté, Principal Planner cratté
Pioneer Valley Planning Commission
60 Congress Street – Floor 1
Springfield, MA 01104
(413) 781-6045